Cookie Dough Ice Cream

I had a request for Cookie Dough Ice Cream, and had been meaning to try the cookie dough add-in from The Perfect Scoop, but wasn’t sure what flavor to use as the base. So this was actually from a recipe I found on the internet called Cookie No Dough Ice Cream, which had a cute story that the maker would always just pick out the cookie dough bits so she decided to make an ice cream where the base was the cookie flavor that she liked. In the original recipe there were chocolate bits, but I used the cookie dough add in. Have to say I was a little underwhelmed. The base turned out more icey than creamy, and the dough bits were not like eating cookie dough out of the mixing bowl. Which, yeah I know it’s frozen but it just didn’t seem quite right.

This entry was posted in I Scream. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment