art in progress

< previous also

Art in the Mail! YAY! that then sat in various of my pile collection for a while and then finally taken with me to the shop for my NOT PRINTING night and this time I really noticed how Yu’s bits are more organic (is that the right word?) – curves, and more flowing shapes, and I tend to be all geometric straight lines and angles which sometimes is a clash and sometimes contrast in a good way and if nothing else reminds me the myriad of ways to be and create and then fun of difference and how you can enjoy and appreciate another style, and learn and be influenced by it, but at the end of the day you have to find/be your own

so the blue one felt like there was still room to work – literally and figuratively – while the other didn’t feel done/complete but I just couldn’t figure out where to go with it, how to add anything to it, so I just made a couple of cuts (yes, straight lines) and glued the shapes down on another sheet, starting over so to speak, and put the rest of it in the envelope with the other raw material.

next >

This entry was posted in art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to art in progress

  1. Pingback: art in progress – I start #2 – 10 | 2m2t

  2. Pingback: art in progress – I start #3 – 2 | 2m2t

Leave a Reply

