SF MOMA etc.

One could go to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and keep pretty busy without even looking at much art, or at least that’s how I felt about the building and the spaces it creates, both interior and exterior. And I didn’t even get to all the parts of it. I’m always intrigued by architecture though, partly since I don’t feel like I have much of a 3D mind – or maybe that I haven’t worked much with 3D – I always wonder “Did they know it was going to feel like this when they were designing it?” How the outdoor sculptures interacted with the MOMA building and neighboring skyscrapers gave them all additional interest, and how the MOMA building itself framed its neighbors was also bonus visuals. At the same time it didn’t upstage the art either, but all seemed to work together for a really lovely experience.

This entry was posted in art, museums and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

