cutup

I really enjoyed my first linoleum block, but haven’t carved another yet. BUT! The shop has drawers and drawers of cuts, which I don’t take advantage of perhaps as much as I ought, but anyway, I know already I’ll have some things to be thankful for – well, there’s always something to be thankful for, but this time of year there are things I’ll want to send Thank You cards for – yes, I still feel compelled to do that. So, I found a few likely candidates and then settled on one and then the question of the words and a type face to “go with” the cut (which I was quite pleased with how they played together) and then orange ink DOH that’s right, don’t really need that much of the darker color, red in this case into the yellow. Then since I had the press set up – more C&P love – I couldn’t resist the leaping man after I’d seen him in the drawer when I got out my Thanks man.

 

This entry was posted in printing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

