eIV nameplate

Tiana set the title and colophon, but we’re to print our own, since it’s free choice on the binding. Eric has printed some of each, and has some extras he says are up for grabs, which I did take one of each – the title on a piece of wood veneer and colophon on a medium weight greyish paper. He’d also done a side-bound version for one of his copies – I didn’t ask if that’s how he’ll do the other two as well. From the wax the pages make subtle crinkle rustle that OK maybe I’m stretching it, but somehow does make me think of the sounds of water. He said Lyn had done a great set of collaged boards in a box, which gets me thinking about some sort of structure – I mean 3D form and somehow incorporating water but seriously, is that going to happen in the next week and a half? The chances are slim and none, and looks like slim has just left the building… But I did print a few copies of the title and colophon myself, on some of the paper the book sheets are from (but not waxed), sort of paying attention to the placement on the page, although I probably won’t be using them as pages exactly at least not that size, but who knows. I’ve got some options.

This entry was posted in art, books, eIV, printing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

