blue/red

I’m not sure how I didn’t think of this when I was doing the Words of Color, but a piece by Kay Rosen popped it into my head, and being betweenish on all the other projects it seemed like a fun filler/distraction/what have you/ excuse to pick out some wood type and figure out the set up on the Vandercook and SO satisfying when it came together the geometry of it and yay getting things in the right spot and going the right direction although of course a few little adjustments, then the ink little of this little of that turned out to be the color I had in my head, some days are like that so smooth, enjoyed and not to be taken for granted.

This entry was posted in printing, words of color and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

