Ísbúð Vesturbæjar

And again with the soft serve, not the best, but there was a branch of Ísbúð Vesturbæjar very conveniently located in Hafnarfjörður, so I had to give it a try. Since it was on a different day and not a double-blind taste test or anything I’m not sure that I could really say there was much difference between the two places – I thought both were tasty, very nice and creamy. The one thing I can say though, the first time I went in here I was flying solo and so ended up with the regular chocolate dip, which was good, but it reinforced my clarity that I preferred the light/caramel dip. The next time we went in with the host parents so I got the right thing. And again there were the miles of toppings/mix-ins which I just enjoyed aesthetically, but you could probably go every single day and get a different combination! Whoa…

This entry was posted in travel, you Scream and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ísbúð Vesturbæjar

  1. Pingback: Euroadventure 2016! Day 7 | 2m2t

  2. Pingback: Euroadventure 2016! Day 8 | 2m2t

Leave a Reply

