fig newton of my imagination gelato

From one friend a jar of the girl and the fig’s salted fig caramel (!) and from another a fig filled chocolate bar and why not, oh you know where I’m headed with this… David’s recipe calls for fresh figs, which I didn’t have, but the one in Scoop (which has lots of great sounding flavors, but I haven’t made many of, since they go the corn starch/milk powder/gelatin thickener route which I don’t understand, I mean an egg custard is really not that difficult. in fact the other thickener way seems more fussy to me, but whatever) uses dried figs, and there was a note from when I made it before, “mmm… like the inside of a fig newton!”, and, with the addition of the caramel and chocolate, fig newton turned up to 11!

This entry was posted in I Scream and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

