another thing I don’t understand, #216

When someone gives you a notreally an option – one of those best it’s going to get kind of deals (yeah, I know we always have choices) – and then asks if it’s OK. For example, the other day my car conked out, I called AAA, and, after one tow truck came and got me off the side of the freeway, it was going to be an hour’s wait for a second to come to get me the rest of the way back home. After telling me the ETA, the dispatcher asked if that was OK. Uh, no, I want someone here right NOW! No, I didn’t actually say that, but wth?!

This entry was posted in I don't understand. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to another thing I don’t understand, #216

  1. judigoldberg says:

    sorry it was such a drag (heh !)
    yeah. that happened to me when my transmission went out. terrible friday commute getting dark and late was going to miss the drop off deadline at the dealer la la tra and i couldn’t reach anyone and and and and but the sweet tow truck driver (against the rules) dropped my off at home. it felt like true love.

Leave a Reply

