Bourbon-Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Ice Cream

Move over butter, It’s Better With Bourbon! Oh, no, not that far over… wait, come back butter… awww, c’mon now, don’t be like that. Please? OK fine, I’ll just drink my sorrow away. Anyway, odd how that is once you have a bottle of bourbon things to do with it keep coming up. Fudgy balls, ice cream and hey, more ice cream! I was looking through one of my not-David and not-Humphry Slocombe books – yes, such things do exist – and there was a recipe for Bourbon Cinnamon Ice Cream. OOOO! Sounds good. I already know David’s Cinnamon is Awesome, so I did up a batch of that, and what the heck, used brown sugar instead of white (not sure I can actually tell the difference about that though, but it sounds good) and then the bourbon! Yes indeed that’s a winner!

This entry was posted in drinks, I Scream and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

