Anise-Orange Marmalade-Cheesecake Ice Cream

It started with anise – which turned out to be fairly subtle – maybe I need to get fresher anise seed. Now that I think about it, this probably has been in the cupboard a while. It did still have some scent though, so I figured it was worth a try. Anyway, one of the variations David listed was Orange-Anise, adding candied orange peel – which I didn’t have, but OK, that’s a good flavor combination. So I made Cheesecake Ice Cream, which usually has lemon zest in it, but used orange instead. The plan was to marble the two flavors together, but then I remembered I had Orange Marmalade! So I added that in to the mix. It – the marmalade – actually ended up being the most pronounced flavor, but it was all really good together. Also tasty with some chocolate sauce!

This entry was posted in I Scream and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anise-Orange Marmalade-Cheesecake Ice Cream

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter-Cheesecake Ice Cream with Mocha-Fudge Ripple | 2m2t

  2. Pingback: Orange Marmalade-Blueberry Preserve Vanilla Stracciatella | 2m2t

Leave a Reply

