(key) lime pie popsicles

P1130477

Third round of popsicles – second recipe from Smitten Kitchen (but who’s keeping score?) Didn’t have key limes, and came up a little short on juice from the regular limes I had, but the pops were still super tasty and limey, even though there wasn’t enough base to fill all 10 cavities. Oh, I should get a lime tree! Getting better at getting them out (9 for 9), still working on the optimal amount of stick protrusion. And my graham cracker crumbs did not coat so nice and evenly, but oh well. The recipe said coarsely crushed, which, looking at the pictures again I’d take out the coarsely but maybe that’s just me.

This entry was posted in I Scream and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

