Orange Stracciatella Ice Cream

P1100693 P1100700

More glorious homegrown oranges finding their way into my life, and after doing a couple of orange different spice ice cream versions I had been thinking about orange and chocolate, which is another combination I enjoy but don’t do to often. I used the same recipe, just didn’t add the spice. Then I did add some more orange zest before churning. Stracciatella is an easy way to get the chocolate part – you just melt chocolate and drizzle it in to the ice cream during the last bit of churning. It freezes when it hits the cold base and makes nice chippy crunchy bits. Super yummy. I was just going to have a taste after taking the picture, but had a hard time stopping!

This entry was posted in I Scream and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

