Strawberry Olive Ice Cream

P1040233

simple as I am, I thought the here’s your damn strawberry ice cream was pretty damn good, even though it was only plain strawberry ice cream. but then I made the strawberry olive. yes, strawberry with candied olives. AND it gives me the chance to write olive ice cream. bwahahahaha. anyway, where was I before I cracked myself up… oh yeah, although I’m not sure that I got them properly candied, the vaguestructions said something about them getting a bit transparent, which didn’t seem to really happen, and after about twice as long as the time they said I just called it and got on with it. anyway, sweet/salty is kinda the trendy thing and all and I kinda hate to admit that they are onto something with the not just strawberry dealio. It sounds weird, but it doesn’t smack you over the head with oliveness, just gives a bit of salty contrast which makes you appreciate the sweet that much more. Like life, I suppose.

This entry was posted in I Scream and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strawberry Olive Ice Cream

  1. katie n says:

    I just don’t know about that one! I hate olives! But strawberry is my favorite ice cream flavor. So this is a tough thought to think.

Leave a Reply

