Biscoff Spread

And ANOTHER thing for the did I really need to know about this list: Biscoff Spread. Which I’d heard of, but not seen. I have seen a Speculoos Cookie Butter at Trader Joe’s, which is probably similar, but so far have managed to resist it. But then there was some Biscoff Spread at the Grocery Outlet. So I got a couple of jars. Then a couple more. Then the next time I went they were out, which I go back and forth kicking myself for not picking up more while they were there and realizing it’s probably just as well, since I could probably eat a whole jar in a sitting.

seriously. that good.

It’s sweet spice cookie creamy goodness, but not SO sweet (like the maple butter) that you HAVE to stop eating it. And I’m sure it would be super tasty spread on things besides a spoon.

No-Bake Biscoff Cookies

Kinda funny to think of cookies being an ingredient in something that’s then an ingredient for other cookies, but it works. These are great for this time of year, since it’s hot out I don’t want to run the oven. Actually I think I have heard that commercial bakers do grind up the breakers and add them back in, so making this spread would be another (maybe more profitable) way for them to deal with the issue.

No-Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

The No-Bake Biscoff Cookies were actually a variation on these No-Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies, which were also quite tasty. Good combination. Made me think the Biscoff ones might be even better with some chocolate. Not sure whether to add some to the batter or to chocolate cover them. Hmn. Or I could just put some chocolate sauce on my spoonful of Biscoff Spread out of the jar.

This entry was posted in baking, food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Biscoff Spread

  1. Pingback: Fun in Candyland | 2m2t

  2. Pingback: And! perhaps even more dangerous than Creamy | 2m2t

  3. Pingback: Nutella Oat Balls | 2m2t

Leave a Reply

